Hello world! The 5 W’s

Hi there!

Yesterday my wife was annoyed (understandably) that I didn’t tell her about a capability of our AppleTV.  “How was I supposed to know it could do that?!”  I had a less than desirable response of “I just assumed you knew!”  Then I realized what time does she ever get to research an answer while raising and educating 4 young children?  There might be time enough on Venus (one day lasts about 5,832 hours) but here on Earth we are limited to 24 hours and we have to sleep, right?

Dust Jacket Tech was born from the realization that you would love to know more about technology, but just don’t have time to sift through the techno-babble to figure out the answer.  You know how a dust jacket usually provides an easy to read summary of what the book is about?  Well, that’s what this blog will do for you: easy to understand answers to the tech question your burning to ask, but were afraid to Google (or Bing, or Crawl, etc…).

Most of the entries will initially be “did you know?” tidbits based on questions others have asked me before.  My hope is that after a while, you’ll have questions of your own you’d like answered.  If you want, I’ll even remove your name so you don’t feel silly asking.  Each post will have highlighted words that, when selected, will take you either to related posts or links to more in-depth discussions to other websites.  I’ll keep it rated G so the kids can get involved, too.

So!  Which question will I answer first?  Hmmmm…

Posted in General
2 comments on “Hello world! The 5 W’s
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Kelly says:

    Thank you, my darling! You are so good to me (us). Your thoughtfulness is astounding! I Love You. XOXO

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 149 other followers

